Appointment of new members of the Northern Provincial Council (Photos)

As per the advice from Election Commissioner, two vacant places for members in the Northern provincial council was filled by electing two new members.

In the place of Dharmalingam Siddharthan who won in the Parliamentary election on behalf of TNA, Ganapathipillai Dharmalingam has been appointed. Similarly in the place of Sivamohan who won in the election from Vanni district, Vallipuram Kamaleswaran has been appointed.

Both of them took oath of office today morning in the Sri Lanka Federal Party office located in Jaffna Martin street in front of the party president Mavai Senathirasah.
In this event, the Former Chairman of the Chavakachcheri City Council S.Viyakesh, Valigamam divisional council Former President S. Sugirthan, Vali. West divisional council member T. Nadanenthiran, Executive secretary of the Sri Lanka Federal Party P. Kanagasabapathy, treasurer X. Kulanayagam and other supporters participated.


NPC new member 4578e

NPC new member 4579e

NPC new member 4580e