FR petitions against dissolution of parliament taken up

The seven judge bench has taken up the FR petitions filed challenging the dissolution of parliament.

The bench is comprised with Chief Justice Nalin Perera, Buwaneka Aluvihare, Sisira De Abrew, Priyantha Jayawardene, Wijith Malalgoda and Muurdu Fernando.

13 parties have filed FR petitions with the Supreme Court challenging the President’s decision to dissolve parliament while several others appeared as intervenors.